Wednesday, 5 September 2012

[BP] ‘Cruel Summer’ Track Listing featuring D'Banj

Finally the highly anticipated album is set to be released on the 8th of Sept, after several push backs numerous time. If Yeezy and Co. wait any longer, they’re going to have to rename the album ‘Cruel Autumn.’
West recently tweeted an image of the ‘Cruel Summer’ cover art, featuring a woman covering her chest with her hands, appearing to be carved from stone. Perhaps that’s why it’s taking Ye so long to release it: Maybe he’s approaching ‘Cruel Summer’ the same way Michelangelo did the statue of David, taking his time to simply chop away every bit of stone (or production, or verses) that isn’t part of the masterpiece.
And our very own D'Banj features on track 5 titled 'The Morning'

‘Cruel Summer’ Track Listing

1. ‘To the World’ – Kanye West Feat. R. Kelly
2. ‘Clique’ – Kanye West, Jay-Z, Big Sean
3. ‘Mercy’ – Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T, 2 Chainz
4. ‘New God Flow’ – Kanye West, Pusha T, Ghostface Killah
5. ‘The Morning’ – Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi Da Prynce, Kid Cudi, D’Banj
6. ‘Cold’ – DJ Khaled Feat. Kanye West
7. ‘Higher’ – The-Dream, Pusha T, Ma$e
8. ‘Sin City’ – John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi Da Prynce, Malik Yusef
9. ‘The One’ – Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz, Marsha Ambrosius
10. ‘Creepers’ – Kid Cudi
11. ‘Bliss’ – John Legend, Teyana Taylor
12. ‘Don’t Like’ – Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean, Jadakiss

No comments:

Post a Comment